Advice needed.

SittinGrumpy

I have been doing taxes on my own for about nine years, mostly for friends, family and coworkers; however, I really want to build my clientele.

So, what I want to know is what would I have to do, say or show you for you to let me do your taxes?

I am not asking to really do YOUR taxes; I am asking what you look for when you are looking for someone to do them.

I cannot offer the Jackson Hewitt payment now, what I can do is have the refunds back via direct deposit in 10-13 days. The fee for filing them is $23.90, my fee varies based on how many forms/issues you have. So far, have NEVER charged more then $200 for anything.

As a preparer, I sign the forms so I am the one taking responsibility that what I put on the form is true to the best of my knowledge. I have a pin I use, that was assigned to me by the IRS. I took classes at Jackson Hewitt to do taxes, I have a bachelors in accounting, working on my masters in accounting and I am studying to sit for the CPA exam. I have references that my new clients may contact if needed. I have also held a secret security clearance for my jobs with the Army, so I have a good background and one that the government thought they could trust.

So, what do I need to add to my list to make me your choice?

Unhappy Camper

Hells yeah
Founder
Mar 10, 2008
Fayettenam Area, NC
So, what do I need to add to my list to make me your choice?

It's 2011. If a business, even a mom and pop shop, does not have an E-store or identity then its an automatic NO GO for me.

Web sites are today like business cards were 20 years ago, have a shitty one and it shows.

And I don't mean one of those shit park pages with just the words 'do yer tax', a stock photo of a roll of 20's and a ph# on it, I mean an actual well kept page with a local phone # and the Tax pro busness statement on it. (at the very least )