I'm about to pull the trigger

funeeman

Spank Me!
Founder
Mar 3, 2008
North Main Street
and buy this baby.

http://www.vy-tek.com/machines/CO2 XY Engraving and Cutting/lstar.html

I'm excited as shit about the possibilities of it. My only concern is that to really, really, really maximise the potential of it for my business one has to be someone what proficient in photo shop/graphic design. And I'm not. I have a staff person who's probably 70% but thinks she's 110% which some times pisses me off because she won't make the effort to learn how to do things correctly in Adobe rather than her self taught way.

Its a big chunk of change if I get pissed and decide to give up on it. . but I really think I'll be down with it once its here and set up.

Unhappy Camper

Hells yeah
Founder
Mar 10, 2008
Fayettenam Area, NC
I'll make an order once you get up an operational.

Something with the forum logo .. in granite or marble would be nice, perhaps in a 3' x 9' rectangular configuration.

That thing up to the task?

funeeman

Spank Me!
Founder
Mar 3, 2008
North Main Street
I'll make an order once you get up an operational.

Something with the forum logo .. in granite or marble would be nice, perhaps in a 3' x 9' rectangular configuration.

That thing up to the task?
That's exactly what its for. I'm guessing delivery will be in July. They could get it here the first of June but I'll need to remodel the shop some to house it and we're hella busy until June 1 here with Memorial Day deliveries.

What are you going to do with a 3 foot by 9 foot chuck of granite?

Toao

Family
Nov 19, 2010

after he's done with the grave ledger, maybe he can make you a nice matching headstone?

Seriously, that's a nice machine, can you do it on a lease?

funeeman

Spank Me!
Founder
Mar 3, 2008
North Main Street